Whatsapp Rolled out Revoke Message Feature for Everyone

Sponsored Links:

After few months of waiting, at last Whatsapp has officially rolled out the Revoke feature which allows you to Unsend or Recall sent messages to recipient.

Though this feature has likely hit GBWhatsapp latest version, and now it’s available on the official Whatsapp version on App stores for Android, iOS including Windows phone.

In this post, I’ve explained everything you need to know about the latest Whatsapp revoke feature and how you can use it.

Before I start, let’s see the things we need to know about this latest recall feature from Whatsapp.

  1. You cannot recall a message that is quoted
  2. You cannot recall a broadcast message
  3. You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won’t be able to recall
  4. You must install the latest whatsApp to enjoy this feature
  5. You and your recipient must have updated to the latest whatsapp to fully enjoy this feature
  6. This feature doesn’t work on Symbian phones.
Now that we’ve known the important things about Whatsapp revoke feature, let’s see how to make use of it. Kindly follow me along.

What is the Official name for this Feature?

It is called Delete for Everyone or Delete for me. The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.
Whatsapp revoke message

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

How to Delete Message For Everyone

Sponsored Links:

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Then tap Delete >> Delete for everyone.

Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you’ve sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients’ chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.

Whatsapp-Delete-for-Everyone

How to Delete Message For Me

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Then tap Delete >> Delete for me.

Ads:

You can head over to your respective app stores to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. Note that it’s been rolled out gradually to all users.

What’s your say on this?


Source.

 

Ads:

About Abuku Orode 733 Articles
My name is Abuku Orode, I am a full time blogger and article writer. I make research on the best, possible and legal way to enhance your tech life, finance and other survival tips and make them available here on Cashrange. My goal is to show you what works for me in the hope that it will work for you too. Best Regards [Cashrange]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.